Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Group: OHVAG

OHVAG Committee Member Application

Arizona State Parks Board appoints the 7-member, volunteer Off-Highway Advisory Group (OHVAG). OHVAG advises the State Parks Board and staff on the planning, development, funding, maintenance, and promotion on off-highway recreation in Arizona. OHVAG also advises on grants made with Federal Recreational Trails Program funds, and created the OHV Ambassadors, a peer program providing information and education at OHV recreation sites. OHVAG members represent a variety of off-highway recreation interests and geographical regions within Arizona. Each individual is appointed to a three-year term. OHVAG members are expected to be active participants and commit time between quarterly meetings to help accomplish the goals of OHVAG.

OHVAG members derive from a mix of motorized recreationalists, sportsmen, and the general public. The OHV Program is looking for candidates to join the team for terms beginning January 1, 2016. The deadline for submitting an application is 5:00PM, Tuesday, September 1 ,2015. Contact Brianne Fisher at 602-542-6968 or advisorycommittee(at) to discuss how you can become involved with OHVAG now, even before we interview candidates in 2015.

Download OHVAG Committee Member Application PDF (PDF Document 59 KB PDF) or Word Doc (Word Doc 35 KB DOC)


The OHVAG serves in an advisory capacity to the Arizona State Parks Board. OHVAG is a body of dedicated citizen volunteers who assure public involvement in the implementation of the Arizona State Parks administered portion of the Arizona Off Highway Vehicle Program. The seven-member group is appointed by the State Parks Board. This advisory group is instrumental in the development and implementation of the OHV Recreation Plan. The mission of OHVAG is to develop and enhance statewide off-highway vehicle opportunities, and to develop educational programs that promote resource protection, social responsibility, and interagency cooperation.

2016 Upcoming Meeting DatesOHVAG jeeps

The OHVAG meeting dates are scheduled to occur roughly one month prior to ASP Board meetings involving the identified Critical Action Items. OHVAG and ASP Staff may identify the need for additional meetings as required. Please contact Brianne Fisher at (602) 542-6968 or bfisher(at) with any concerns about Meeting Dates.

Download Agendas & Minutes

Advisory committee meetings will be held at Arizona Game and Fish Deparment 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086. Unless agenda notice states otherwise.

2016 OHVAG Agendas & Minutes
Meeting Date Agenda


September 27, 2016 Agenda 09/27/16
(PDF Document 350 KB PDF)

OHVAG Presentation 09/27/16
(PDF Document 14.65 MB PDF)
April 9, 2016

Agenda 04/09/16
(PDF Document 1.99 MB PDF)

† SRTAC Agenda
(PDF Document 2.26 MB PDF)

Minutes 04/09/16
(PDF Document 360 KB PDF)
January 15, 2016 Agenda 01/15/16
(PDF Document 147 KB PDF)
Minutes 01/15/16
(PDF Document 242 KB PDF)

* = Amended Agenda
† = Joint Meeting with ASCOT

Archive of previous years' agendas and minutes (Archive)

OHVAG Members

OHVAG dirt bikeOHVAG Membership: Seven members appointed by the Arizona State Parks Board to a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms. Five of the seven members must be affiliated with an OHV organization or group; one seat must represent casual OHV recreationists or the general public, and one seat must represent a sportsperson’s group (defined as a member of an organization representing hunting, fishing, or similar sportsperson outdoor activities). Members must be Arizona residents and no more than two OHVAG members may reside in the same county unless the recruitment efforts are unable to find new members to fulfill these criteria.

Rebecca Antle, Chair, Pima County, AZ State Assoc. of 4-Wheel Drive Clubs (4x4)
Bill Nash, Maricopa County, Apache County ATV Rough Riders (ATV/UTV)
David Moore, Gila County, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation (sportsmen)
Marshal Gerston, Maricopa County, Arizona Trail Riders (motorcycle)
David Quine, Maricopa County, OHV Ambassador (ATV/UTV)
Robert Quinn, Mohave County, Casual OHV User (motorcycle, UTV, 4x4)
Dave Williams, Apache County, Apache County ATV Rough Riders (ATV/UTV)

Advisory Committee Coordinator: Brianne Fisher (602) 542-6968

2015 OHVAG Agendas & Minutes
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
October 2, 2015 Agenda 10/02/15
(PDF Document 885 KB PDF)
Minutes 10/02/15
(PDF Document 193 KB PDF)

Top of Page (Top)     Advisory Committees (Find a Park)