Arizona State Parks Board

Board Members

The Arizona State Parks Board is comprised of 7 members:
Chair: Kay Daggett, Sierra Vista
Shawn Orme, Mayer
Mark Brnovich, Phoenix
RJ Cardin, Phoenix
Bernard Sanden
, Phoenix
Orme Lewis, Jr., Phoenix
Lisa Atkins, State Land Commissioner

The Executive Director of the agency reports to the Board:
Sue Black, Executive Director

Read Executive Director, Sue Black's biography here.

Jump to: Agendas, Minutes & Presentations

Looking for 2015 meeting information? Please check our archive.

Next Board Meeting: November 16, 2016

Mission, Vision & Strategic Plan

The Board holds meetings throughout the year, guiding staff in accomplishing the agency's Mission: “Managing and conserving Arizona‚Äôs natural, cultural and recreational resources for the benefit of the people, both in our Parks and through our Partners.”

Vision Statement: “Arizona State Parks is indispensable to the economies, communities, and environments of Arizona.”

Download our Strategic Plan here: 2012-2017 Five Year Strategic Plan (PDF Document 3.5 MB PDF)

Download 2016 Agendas & Minutes

Download statement of locations where all notices of meetings will be posted (PDF Document 55 KB PDF)

Upcoming Meeting
Agenda Presentations Minutes
Agenda 11/16/16 -
(PDF Document 178 KB PDF)
Agenda 07/20/16 - Amended
(PDF Document 434 KB PDF)
Powerpoint 07/20/16
(PDF Document 12 MB PDF)
Minutes 07/20/16 -
(PDF Document 570 KB PDF)


Archive of previous years' agendas, minutes, and presentations Archive

Past Board Members Newsletter
Arizona State Parks History & First Board Newsletter

Top of Page (Top)     Archive of previous years' agendas and minutes Archive